© 2015 Miss Daphne

Edgewater makes a Dream Come True

Mme. Karine asked Edgewater students to help make a little girl’s dream come true. Unfortunately Zoe’s life was lost to Cancer, but her legacy lives on thanks to the help and dedication of people like Edgewater Students!

IMG_1166

IMG_1169

IMG_1174
IMG_1195 (1)

Where did they all go?

Let’s continue with our Kindness Challenge and make the world a better place, one kind act at a time!

Thank you Kyle’s mom for tweeting the video to us! @msdaphnesclass

7 Comments

  1. Ryan
    Posted January 20, 2015 at 5:26 pm | #

    We gave all those to those kids! thats a lot of stofies.

  2. mallory
    Posted January 21, 2015 at 9:07 pm | #

    wow so cool,what an accomplishment our school has done!
    I personally think that we are an amazing school.
    I find it so cool that soldeirs hand deliverd all the teddy bears!!!
    It was hard picking to pick one of my babies would leave me.

  3. sarah-Elizabeth
    Posted January 22, 2015 at 11:15 pm | #

    wow! I cant believe our stuffies went from canada to im guessing Haiti or Africa or something like those countries. Me and my sisiter and my dad watched the video we were so impressed of where are stuffies went. if I were one of those kids i would of loved to be handed a stuffie. I just think it was an honor to have done that for those kids and more kids.

  4. Jayda
    Posted January 24, 2015 at 1:24 pm | #

    Was wonderful to see where the teddies went.. Well done.. I hope to be a part of something like this again..

  5. kayli
    Posted January 25, 2015 at 11:36 pm | #

    I’m so proud of every body who participated and gave a donation. Thanh you Edgewater.!!!

  6. Ryan
    Posted January 26, 2015 at 12:04 am | #

    wow, cool

  7. Kylene
    Posted February 4, 2015 at 10:22 pm | #

    Wow! when everybody brought in these stuffed animals, I knew we were going to give them but I did not no it was going to happen like this. its an honor to be in a world that gives to others, I wish we could do this all the time.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Skip to toolbar