© 2013 Miss Daphne

Inferencing

Making an inference is coming to a conclusion based on the details, clues or information provided to you and processing that information with the knowledge that you already know from personal experience.  We make inferences all the time.  The video above demonstrated how we can infer things from what we read and watch.  The video below shows how we can infer the answers to the game Salute!  By taking the information given (the sum) and by using our knowledge of basic math skills, we can infer to number on the playing card on our forehead.  Watch how two amazing four year old boys make this game look easy and then try it at home with family members!

13 Comments

  1. Caden Marion
    Posted October 29, 2013 at 8:19 pm | #

    Wow that game(salute) is so cool.I want to play

  2. Caden Marion
    Posted October 29, 2013 at 8:30 pm | #

    Aww I got the last awnser wrong on the inference video.

  3. Cameron
    Posted October 29, 2013 at 11:20 pm | #

    Since he is brave, adventurous and active, I think he would enjoy it because he was bored in his regular world.

  4. Sharada
    Posted October 29, 2013 at 11:41 pm | #

    The two four year old boys make the game look so easy! I’m going to try it tomorrow!

  5. selena nuzzi
    Posted October 30, 2013 at 12:09 am | #

    on the inferencing video when the girl was asking to infer who it was I knew what the answer was as soon as she said it

    • Posted October 30, 2013 at 2:19 am | #

      Keep practicing, sharpen those inference skills! It’s a whole new way of being intelligent!

  6. Sharada
    Posted October 30, 2013 at 11:51 pm | #

    For the inferencing, I got every thing right but one. I still think inferencing is a little confusing, but I’m sure I’ll get better the more I work on it.
    As you would PROBABLY say: PRACTICE MAKES PERFECT😃

  7. selena
    Posted October 30, 2013 at 11:54 pm | #

    I’m getting better because I practice every night so im getting better at it

  8. Caden Marion
    Posted October 31, 2013 at 12:09 am | #

    Those 4 year old boy’s brains are like poped out man

  9. Tyler L
    Posted November 2, 2013 at 6:24 pm | #

    the video about Gulliver makes me understand better inferencing.

  10. Breanna
    Posted November 4, 2013 at 10:35 pm | #

    WOW, those kids are better at multiplication then me and in reflex math I’m on multiplication and division. How old are the kids and how many times a day do they practice their math because I want to be that smart.

    • sharada
      Posted January 11, 2014 at 12:18 am | #

      They’re 4 years old.

  11. Tomas B
    Posted November 5, 2013 at 12:25 am | #

    Boy i hope i can be as fast as the salute video.So cool those little kids

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Skip to toolbar